University of Maryland, College Park

Name and Address
University of Maryland, College Park
News office: University Communications
2101 Turner Bldg.
College Park MD 20742-5411
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 301-405-4076
Phone main: 301-405-4621
Fax news office: 301-314-9344

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.umd.eduHomepage
www.newsdesk.umd.edu/expertsExperts Directory Website
www.terp.umd.edu/Research Magazine Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Melissa Andreycheck Assistant Director of Communications mandreyc@umd.edu 301-405-0292
Monette Bailey Consultant at Center for Leadership Between the Columns email@email.com 301-405-9603
Allegra Balmadier abalmadi@terpmail.um...
Graham Binder Director, Communications binderg@umd.edu 3014059235
Erica Bondarev Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives bondarev@umd.edu 301-405-0199
Jennifer Burroughs Communications Coordinator jenburr@umd.edu 301-405-4621
Alana Carchedi Communications Specialist acarched@umd.edu 301-405-0235
Media Contact email@email.com
Karen Dieso kdieso@umd.edu
Cara Fleck Communications Coordinator music fleckc@umd.edu 301-405-9220
Katie Lawson Director of Communications lawsonk@umd.edu 301-405-4622
Pam Lloyd Support Staff Dept of Civile & Environmental Engineering plloyd@umd.edu 301-405-4621
Missy McTamney Communications Manager mmctam@umd.edu 301-405-8102
Natifia Mullings Media Relations Manager mullings@umd.edu 301-405-4076
Katrina Norfleet Adjunct Assistant Professor knorfleet@arvo.org 240-221-2924
Dave Ottalini Senior Media Relations Associate dottalin@umd.edu 301-405-1321
Abby Robinson Director of Communications abbyr@umd.edu
Neil Tickner Assistant to President, Speech Writer Social Issues ntickner@umd.edu 301-405-4622
Lee Tune Associate Director Physical Sciences, Technology ltune@umd.edu 301-405-4679
Alyssa Wolice Asst. Director of Communications awolice@umd.edu 301-405-3936
Matthew Wright Science Writer mewright@umd.edu 301-405-9267

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Sandra George Administrative Assistant II sgeorge@umd.edu 301-405-4615
Chat now!
0.46181