Rice University

Name and Address
Rice University
News office: Media Relations and Information
200 Allen Center, MS-300
Houston TX 77005-2659
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 713-348-6774
Phone main: 713-348-0000
Fax news office: 713-348-6750

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.rice.edu/Homepage


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
B.J. Almond Senior Director, Media Relations balmond@rice.edu 713-348-6770
Jeff Falk Associate Director of National Media Relations jfalk@rice.edu 713-348-6775
Lynn Gosnell Senior Editor, Rice Magazine lynn.gosnell@rice.ed... 713-348-6768
Amy McCraig Senior Media Relations Specialist amym@rice.edu 713-348-6777
Doug Miller Director of News doug.miller@rice.edu 713-348-6770
Linda Thrane VP for Public Affairs thrane@rice.edu 713-348-6281
Mike Williams Senior Media Relations Specialist Science & Engineering, School of Architecture mikewilliams@rice.ed... 713-348-6728

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Jade Boyd Associate Director, Science Editor jadeboyd@rice.edu 713-348-6778
David Ruth Director for National Media Relations david@rice.edu 713-348-6327
Chat now!