Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareMayo Clinic
Rochester, MN USA

Our News on Newswise

NIH-funded research consortium to target frontotemporal lobar degeneration

The National Institutes of Health has awarded a five-year, multi-investigator research grant expected to total more than $63 million to Mayo Clinic and the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF), to advance treatments for frontotemporal...
11-Oct-2019 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

研究发现,与电子蒸汽烟相关的肺损伤可能是由有毒化学烟雾引起的

与电子蒸汽烟相关的肺损伤的病理学研究尚处于早期阶段,但是 于《新英格兰医学杂志》 发表的一项由Mayo...
16-Oct-2019 5:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Blanchard Valley Health System in Ohio joins Mayo Clinic Care Network

Blanchard Valley Health System and Mayo Clinic announced Friday, Oct. 11, that Blanchard Valley Health System has joined the Mayo Clinic Care Network. Blanchard Valley Health System is the first Ohio-based health care facility to become a member...
11-Oct-2019 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

专家提示:研究发现再次冠状动脉旁路移植术可改善患者长期存活率

当曾接受冠状动脉旁路移植术(CABG)的患者因胸痛复发而需要二次手术时,大多会施行经皮冠状动脉介入治疗(PCI),俗称冠状动脉血管成形术及支架植入术。
3-Oct-2019 5:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Según estudios, la lesión pulmonar asociada al uso del cigarrillo electrónico podría ser producto de los vapores tóxicos

La investigación sobre la anatomía patológica de la lesión pulmonar asociada al uso del cigarrillo electrónico está en etapas iniciales, pero, de acuerdo con un estudio llevado adelante por Mayo Clinic que se publicó en el The New England...
3-Oct-2019 5:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic与牛津大学诊所在伦敦合作开设预防性医疗服务机构

全球两大医疗服务和医学研究领军者 — 学术医疗中心Mayo Clinic和牛津大学诊所(Oxford University Clinic) — 于伦敦合作开设了一家预防性医疗服务机构。
3-Oct-2019 4:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic专家表示,用于治疗阿片类药物成瘾的药物未被充分利用

虽然研究显示药物辅助治疗可帮助阿片类药物成瘾者,但根据对目前阿片类药物成瘾医疗数据的综述,美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准的三种药物未被充分利用。该综述发表在Mayo Clinic...
3-Oct-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Experte der Mayo Clinic kritisiert unzureichenden Einsatz von Medikamenten bei der Behandlung von Opioidabhängigkeit

Obwohl die Forschung zeigt, dass opioidabhängigen Menschen durch eine medikamentengestützte Behandlung geholfen werden kann, werden die drei von der Food and Drug Administration (FDA) zugelassenen Medikamente nicht ausreichend eingesetzt, so eine...
3-Oct-2019 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

The mission of Mayo Clinic is to inspire hope and contribute to health and well-being by providing the best care to every patient through integrated clinical practice, education and research.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Emily Blahnik
Media Relations Coordinator

blahnik.emily@mayo.edu

507-538-7404

Lynn Closway
Public Affairs Specialist

closway.lynn@mayo.edu

480-301-4337

Yusuf Dangor
Public Affairs
Health, Medical Research

dangor.yusuf@mayo.edu

507-266-0696

Emily DeBoom
Media Relations Coordinator

deboom.emily@mayo.edu

507-293-1536

Julie Denouden
Karl's Assistant

denouden.julie@mayo.edu

507-293-3965

Kelley Luckstein
Senior Communications Specialist, Public Affairs

luckstein.kelley@mayo.edu

507-538-5554

Terri Malloy
Public Affairs Specialist

malloy.teresa@mayo.edu

507-250-6010

Jim McVeigh
Public Affairs

mcveigh.jim@mayo.edu

480-301-4368

Robert Nellis
Research Communications Consultant

nellis.robert@mayo.edu

507-284-9521

Karl Oestreich
Director, Media Relations

Oestreich.karl@mayo.edu

507-293-0967

Ginger Plumbo
Communications Consultant

Plumbo.Ginger@mayo.edu

507-266-0517

Kevin Punsky

punsky.kevin@mayo.edu

904-953-0746

Melissa Repanshek
Administrative Assistant

repanshek.melissa@mayo.edu

904-953-7339

Sharon Theimer
Mayo Clinic Media Relations
public affairs

newsbureau@mayo.edu

507-284-5005

Joan Turner

turner.joan@mayo.edu

480-301-4232

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!