Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareMayo Clinic
Rochester, MN USA

Our News on Newswise

Subtle structural features in donated kidneys may predict risk of transplant failure

Mayo Clinic researchers have discovered that subtle structural features in kidneys from living donors that can only be seen with a microscope may predict the risk of transplant failure in recipients. The findings are published online in the Journal...
21-Jan-2020 11:35 AM EST Add to Favorites

Ciertas células hepáticas pueden prevenir rechazo del órgano después del trasplante y otras afecciones, descubre estudio

Las células mesenquimales del estroma procedentes del tejido graso y de la médula ósea se emplean ampliamente en ensayos terapéuticos por sus cualidades antiinflamatorias, pero un nuevo estudio de Mayo Clinic descubre que las células hepáticas...
22-Jan-2020 5:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Certain liver cells may help prevent organ rejection after transplant and other conditions, study finds

Mesenchymal stromal cells from fat tissue and bone marrow are widely used in therapeutic trials for their anti-inflammatory qualities, but new Mayo Clinic research finds that liver cells may be of greater value. The study, published in Liver...
20-Jan-2020 2:25 PM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic تفحص تسلسل 100 ألف مشارك لبناء قاعدة بيانات للجينوم البشري لتحسين الرعاية والبحث بالتعاون مع Helix

تقوم Mayo Clinic بإنشاء مكتبة من بيانات تسلسل الجينوم البشري بخصوص 100000 مشارك في Mayo Clinic تمت الموافقة عليهم من أجل النهوض بالبحوث ورعاية المرضى.
17-Jan-2020 11:15 AM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic sequência 100 mil participantes para construir banco de dados genômico para melhor atendimento e pesquisa em colaboração com Helix

A Mayo Clinic está criando uma biblioteca de dados de sequenciamento genômico de 100.000 participantes consentidos da Mayo Clinic para avançar na pesquisa e no atendimento ao paciente.
17-Jan-2020 12:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic将携手Helix对10万名参与者进行基因组测序,以建立用于改善医疗和研究的基因组数据库

Mayo Clinic正在着手创建一个基因组测序数据库以促进研究和改善患者治疗。该数据库将包含10万名参与者的基因组测序数据,Mayo Clinic已取得上述参与者的知情权。
16-Jan-2020 11:55 PM EST Add to Favorites

专家提醒:新研究发现坚持锻炼能使大脑灰质受益

德国神经退行性疾病中心发表在《Mayo Clinic学报》(Mayo Clinic...
16-Jan-2020 10:35 AM EST Add to Favorites

Certified nurse-midwives lead collaborative care model as solution to obstetrician shortage

Fewer physicians are pursuing careers in obstetrics, in part because of the intense, round-the-clock demands of the job and a high burnout rate. An unusually large number of practicing obstetricians are expected to retire within the next decade,...
15-Jan-2020 11:00 AM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

The mission of Mayo Clinic is to inspire hope and contribute to health and well-being by providing the best care to every patient through integrated clinical practice, education and research.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Emily Blahnik
Media Relations Coordinator

blahnik.emily@mayo.edu

507-538-7404

Lynn Closway
Public Affairs Specialist

closway.lynn@mayo.edu

480-301-4337

Yusuf Dangor
Public Affairs
Health, Medical Research

dangor.yusuf@mayo.edu

507-266-0696

Emily DeBoom
Media Relations Coordinator

deboom.emily@mayo.edu

507-293-1536

Julie Denouden
Karl's Assistant

denouden.julie@mayo.edu

507-293-3965

Kelley Luckstein
Senior Communications Specialist, Public Affairs

luckstein.kelley@mayo.edu

507-538-5554

Terri Malloy
Public Affairs Specialist

malloy.teresa@mayo.edu

507-250-6010

Jim McVeigh
Public Affairs

mcveigh.jim@mayo.edu

480-301-4368

Robert Nellis
Research Communications Consultant

nellis.robert@mayo.edu

507-284-9521

Karl Oestreich
Director, Media Relations

Oestreich.karl@mayo.edu

507-293-0967

Ginger Plumbo
Communications Consultant

Plumbo.Ginger@mayo.edu

507-266-0517

Kevin Punsky

punsky.kevin@mayo.edu

904-953-0746

Melissa Repanshek
Administrative Assistant

repanshek.melissa@mayo.edu

904-953-7339

Sharon Theimer
Mayo Clinic Media Relations
public affairs

newsbureau@mayo.edu

507-284-5005

Joan Turner

turner.joan@mayo.edu

480-301-4232

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
1.5545