Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareArgonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL USA

Our News on Newswise

Newswise: corn_stover_1600x900.jpg

Argonne Collaboration Shows Benefits of Better Corn Residue Management Strategies

Sustainable corn stover removal can maintain soil carbon stock, according a new Argonne-led study.
3-Dec-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: cu20_1600x900.png

Scientists devise catalyst that uses light to turn carbon dioxide to fuel

In a recent study from Argonne, scientists have used sunlight and a catalyst largely made of copper to transform carbon dioxide to methanol.
3-Dec-2019 11:15 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: Argonne_WeylSemimetals_1600x900.png

Scientists find new way to identify, manipulate topological metals for spintronics

A recent study gives researchers an easier way of finding Weyl semimetals and manipulating them for potential spintronic devices.
27-Nov-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: ethanol_conversion_process_1600x900.jpg

Big trucks, little emissions

Researchers reveal a new integrated, cost-efficient way of converting ethanol for fuel blends that can reduce greenhouse gas emissions.
26-Nov-2019 4:25 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: MachineLearningforElectrolytes_1600x900.jpg

Building a better battery with machine learning

In two new papers, researchers at the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Argonne National Laboratory have turned to the power of machine learning and artificial intelligence to dramatically accelerate battery discovery.
26-Nov-2019 4:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Argonne and TAE Technologies heating up plasma energy research

Fusion power researchers at TAE Technologies employ Argonne supercomputers to develop magnetic fusion plasma confinement devices as a means to generate unlimited electricity.
26-Nov-2019 3:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: HighBurnup_1600x900.jpg

Two Argonne projects earn Secretary of Energy Honor Awards

With this year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded for the development of lithium-ion batteries, directors of the Joint Center for Energy Storage Research share perspectives on the future of energy storage.
21-Nov-2019 3:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: CELS_Altair_Aurora_1600x900.jpg

Argonne teams up with Altair to manage use of upcoming Aurora supercomputer

Argonne National Laboratory and Altair, a global technology company, have created a new scheduling system that will be employed on the Aurora supercomputer.
19-Nov-2019 4:05 PM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

Newswise: Headshot2_small_0.jpg

Urban Air Pollution Expert Available: Daniel Goldberg, Ph.D. Argonne National Laboratory

6-Nov-2019 5:05 PM EST

Newswise: JoachimiakAndrzej32579D04.jpg

Ebola Drug Treatment Development Expert Available: Andrzej Joachimiak, Ph.D., Argonne National Laboratory

14-Aug-2019 10:30 PM EDT

Newswise: Petriportraithi-res111417.jpg

Argonne electric grid expert who trains officials responsible for getting critical infrastructure back on line in wake of natural disasters available for interview

16-Jan-2019 3:05 PM EST

Newswise: PfeifferKyle.jpg

Hurricane Michael: Expert on public and government use social media in a crisis available for interview

10-Oct-2018 2:05 PM EDT

Hurricane Michael: Expert in modeling/simulation, emergency preparedness and critical and energy infrastructure available

10-Oct-2018 1:05 PM EDT

Hurricane Analysis: Argonne Expert Forecasts Impacts of Natural Disasters Affecting Coastal Communities and Infrastructure

13-Sep-2018 3:05 PM EDT

The Microbiome Project: Probiotics

Argonne microbiologist Jack Gilbert explore whether or not consuming probiotics benefits our health.
21-Sep-2016 2:00 PM EDT

Newswise: SupratikGuha31458D08-Edit.jpg

Q&A: Supratik Guha

Last August, Supratik Guha joined the U.S. Department of Energy's Argonne National Laboratory as director for both the Center for Nanoscale Materials and the laboratory’s Nanoscience & Technology Division. Guha took the time to answer a few...
29-Mar-2016 4:05 PM EDT

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Christopher Kramer
Media Relations Manager

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Alex Mitchell
Digital Communications and Regional Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
External Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Tona Kunz
Communication Lead
Advanced Photon Source

tkunz@anl.gov

630-252-5560

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Ben Schiltz
Communication Lead
Joint Center for Energy Storage Research

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Radiology

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Events and Protocol

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
1.59718